Support for Thailand Legacy Institute Education Project


LifeNets helps sponsor Amanda Boyer on year-long mission to work at the Legacy Institute in northern Thailand. She arrived in May and is ready for an exciting year of work and learning! See more at http://lifenets.org/thailandImage

Amanda writes:

Thank you so much for aiding me in this wonderful opportunity through LifeNets. I am so looking forward to this adventure and service project in Thailand.  Since graduation at ABC, I’ve been working with young children and teaching in a child care setting. I’ve also been attending the University of Cincinnati to pursue a degree in Secondary Education: Language Arts.

I believe this opportunity at the Legacy institute will be a life changing experience; one that graciously allows me to serve God and the Thai people, as well as gain experience and skills sets that will be need for my future aspirations to teach. I fully expect this experience to be a challenge, and to be a growing experience that I will put my whole heart into. Giving a year of my life to serve and teach is a sacrifice, but it is a sacrifice that I count as great gain in comparison for all God has given and done. Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity.

Sincerely,
Amanda Boyer

Leave a Reply

